List of countries in Australia / Oceania

List of countries in Australia / Oceania

Countries in Australia / Oceania–The smallest continent in the world, called Australia and Oceania, is surrounded by the Indian, Southern and Pacific oceans. It includes the entire Australian continent, large islands such as New Zealand, Tasmania, New Guinea (only its eastern half) and many thousands of small tropical islands in the regions of Melanesia, Micronesia and Polynesia, scattered throughout the South Pacific.

ALSO SEE:Full List of 7 continents of the world

There are 14 independent countries and 12 dependent overseas territories. The largest sovereign state is Australia, which occupies about 86% of the total area of ​​the region. The smallest independent country is Nauru, which is so small that it takes less than an hour to drive it.

The most visited tourist destinations in this part of the world are the Australian cities of Sydney and Melbourne, the famous resorts of Gold Coast. The best natural attraction is the Great Barrier Reef, and the popular holiday destinations on the island are Fiji and Bora Bora.

ALSO CHECK OUT:Top 100 Most Populous Countries In the World

The  up-to-date list of countries of Australia and Oceania in alphabetical order

  • A
  • Australia
  • F
  • Fiji
  • K
  • Kiribati
  • M
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia
  • N
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • P
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • S
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • T
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • V
  • Vanuatu
List of dependent territories of Oceania in alphabetical order
  • A
  • American Samoa (USA)
  • C
  • Cook Islands (New Zealand)
  • F
  • French Polynesia (France)
  • G
  • Guam (USA)
  • N
  • New Caledonia (France)
  • Niue (New Zealand)
  • Norfolk Island (Australia)
  • Northern Mariana Islands (USA)
  • P
  • Pitcairn Islands (UK)
  • T
  • Tokelau (New Zealand)
  • W
  • Wake Island (USA)
  • Wallis and Futuna (France)