How to Block Someone on Facebook

How to Block Someone on Facebook
Image Credit: BetaNews

Undoubtedly, Facebook is one of the most exciting avenues
for enthusiastic minds to send messages to their lovely ones and create social
presence at large. In this regard, you could make Facebook your great
opportunity to meet new people from various backgrounds and choose to become
friends with them.

Besides using Facebook in searching for those you would like
to share feelings or thoughts with, the social media platform serves your right
when you wish to establish serious relationships with people. You could engage
in social interaction with specified people in order to boost your business or
improve your expertise in a particular field. In the latter case, some experts
have helped many other people with the acquisition of knowledge through
Facebook groups and pages.
Having digressed enough, we would like to deepen you into
the purpose of this post. Meanwhile, there is a tendency that you’re reading
this article just because someone has displeased you on Facebook and all you
should do is just strike them out of your profile. In certain other cases,
somebody might have defamed you by using your name to promote their illegal
Facebook ads.
Do you wish to deny somebody’s access to your Facebook
activities just because they have annoyed you or blackened your social
presence? If somebody pries into your Facebook profile and attempts to damage
it with something you find disgusting, Facebook allows you to block such a
person.

ADVERTISING
However, it is always advisable that you think twice before
blocking somebody on Facebook. Seriously, you have to decide whether somebody’s
offence is worth blocking them before you take such a measure. If you feel
somebody’s comments or posts are destructive to your Facebook timeline or
presence, you can politely meet them and sort things out amicably. But if such
a move doesn’t yield any good result, you can simply block such a person.
Nevertheless, what happens when you block a person on Facebook?
·        
Blocking a Facebook user means he/she is
prohibited from posting on your Timeline
·        
Likewise, he/she is not allowed to tag you in
posts
·        
If such a person is your friend, he/she loses
the friendship status

To block somebody on Facebook, follow the steps below:

Ø 
Log in to your Facebook account
Ø 
Choose the Settings
& Privacy
option –you can locate this on any page by scrolling down to
the bottom of the page
Ø 
Then, select Blocking from the subsequent
options
Ø 
Enter the name of the person you wish to block
in the space provided
Ø 
Select the Block icon
However, you might find it difficult to locate the person
through this process and as an alternative against this: 
Ø 
Explore the person’s Facebook profile
Ø 
Scroll to the bottom menu and click on the icon
implying Block this person
ADVERTISING