List of countries in Asia

Countries in Asia

Countries in Asia-Being the largest continent in the world unlike Australia/Oceania that is currently the smallest. Here is a Full List of 7 continents of the world You can check it out, Asia includes 50 independent countries and occupies the eastern part of the unique continental mass of Eurasia. Asia is Earth’s largest and most populous continent, located primarily in the Eastern and Northern Hemispheres. It shares the continental landmass of Eurasia with the continent of Europe and the continental landmass of Afro-Eurasia with both Europe and Africa. Surrounded by the Arctic Ocean from the north, the Pacific Ocean from the east and the Indian Ocean from the south, it is separated from Africa by the Suez Canal.  In Asia, many countries consider power to be participative .Here are List of African Countries with Strong Currency/

Area: 44.58 million km²
Population: 4.463 billion (2016)
Internet TLD: .asia

The Mediterranean Sea and the Black Sea separate Asia from Europe, beyond the land border crosses the Caucasus Mountains, the Caspian Sea, the Ural River and the Ural Mountains. This limit crosses the territory of Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Turkey, so these states are located on both continents.

Armenia and Cyprus are geographically in Asia, but politically and culturally they are also considered part of Europe.

The largest of the Asian countries by area is Russia, which occupies about 30% of the total territory of the continent. The smallest of the independent states is Maldives. It is an island archipelago famous for its spas.

The country most visited by tourists in this region is China as a great cultural center, followed by no less popular destinations such as India, Thailand, Malaysia, Turkey.

The  up-to-date list of countries of Asia in alphabetical order

  • A
  • Afghanistan
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • B
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • C
  • Cambodia
  • China
  • Cyprus
  • G
  • Georgia
  • I
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • J
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • K
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • L
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • M
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mongolia
  • Myanmar (formerly Burma)
  • N
  • Nepal
  • North Korea
  • O
  • Oman
  • P
  • Pakistan
  • Palestine
  • Philippines
  • Q
  • Qatar
  • R
  • Russia
  • S
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Syria
  • T
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • U
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Uzbekistan
  • V
  • Vietnam
  • Y
  • Yemen

Credit: Countries-ofthe-world