List of countries in North America

List of countries in North America

Countries in North America-North America is a continent entirely within the Northern Hemisphere and almost all within the Western Hemisphere. It is also considered by some to be a northern subcontinent of the Americas.Occupying the northern part of the great supercontinent known as America or New World, North America is surrounded by the Arctic Ocean from the north and the Atlantic Ocean from the east, by the Pacific Ocean from the west and the south. It has a land border with the continent of South America, which extends along the state border between Panama and Colombia.

Image result for North America

In total, in North America, there are 23 officially recognized independent states. The largest of them is Canada, also followed by the United States, quite large. These two giants together occupy more than 79% of the entire area of ​​the continent. The smallest country in this part of the world is Saint Kitts and Nevis, they are just two small islands in the Caribbean.

Among the most visited North American countries, the number one is the United States, where New York City is considered the most attractive reference point for travelers, followed by Mexico and Canada.

List of countries in North America

Here is an updated list of countries of North America in alphabetical order
  • A
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • B
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • C
  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • D
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • E
  • El Salvador
  • G
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • H
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • J
  • Jamaica
  • M
  • Mexico
  • N
  • Nicaragua
  • P
  • Panama
  • S
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • T
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • U
  • United States of America (USA)
List of dependent territories of North America in alphabetical order
  • A
  • Anguilla (UK)
  • Aruba (Netherlands)
  • B
  • Bermuda (UK)
  • Bonaire (Netherlands)
  • British Virgin Islands (UK)
  • C
  • Cayman Islands (UK)
  • Clipperton Island (France)
  • Curacao (Netherlands)
  • G
  • Greenland (Denmark)
  • Guadeloupe (France)
  • M
  • Martinique (France)
  • Montserrat (UK)
  • N
  • Navassa Island (USA)
  • P
  • Puerto Rico (USA)
  • S
  • Saba (Netherlands)
  • Saint Barthelemy (France)
  • Saint Martin (France)
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon (France)
  • Sint Eustatius (Netherlands)
  • Sint Maarten (Netherlands)
  • T
  • Turks and Caicos Islands (UK)
  • U
  • US Virgin Islands (USA)